Home > Installation > Do I need to uninstall before upgrading?
Created 05 Jul 2002
Modified 01 May 2007
Do I need to uninstall my old installation before upgrading?
No, it is not necessary to uninstall your old version of SmartFTP before upgrading. The new version can be installed right over the existing files without losing your current configuration.