Knowledge Base

Home > Installation > Do I need to uninstall before upgrading?


Print Article

Article 123

Do I need to uninstall my old installation before upgrading?

No, it is not necessary to uninstall your old version of SmartFTP before upgrading. The new version can be installed right over the existing files without losing your current configuration.


Related Articles

Please choose 1 to 5 whether this article solves your problem.

1 No Help at all

5 Problem Solved

Thank you for your feedback.

What do you think about this topic? Send feedback!