How to...Stop Transfer Queue, run immediately.

Hello Forum Members,

I am new to FTP and have bought this neat software after seeing such expansive functionality in a FTP Client. I am also behind a bit and need to know a "How To:" question. How do I turn off the queue'ing mechanism altogether?

I need not have everything I do go through this process. Most of what I am doing right now needs immediate upload and such. When I start doing more content to my site and need to push more then I will have need for this. Also, I haven't set up the IRC functionality and I am very interested in this area. I bought SmartFTP for this reason.

Thank you for helping this noobie @ SmartFTP!

BarJabba

The transfer queue is an essential part of SmartFTP and cannot be disabled.

The transfer queue is an essential part of SmartFTP and cannot be disabled.

I sure wish I'd researched that before purchase. I am just wanting to have things done immediately (or at least as close to immediatly). Do y o or anyone know> I can sit there an wait to have things done (if it does get done).

Thank you,

BarJabba

I guess the qixkest way to transfer is to just drag and drop from local to remote (aligning to the folder on the remote) then to click the Start icon. Two clicks instead of what would be one drag an drop action. Oh well, can't complain. It's all good. On to other things. I just wish this Transfer Queue was either an optional thing or can be set to '0" HH:MM:SS to have the drag and drop be immediate.

I love the app though.

BarJabba Image

You don't need to click the Start icon. Once the transfer queue is started, it is always started.

You don't need to click the Start icon. Once the transfer queue is started, it is always started.