Locating lower Folders and Files on Remote Server

OK, I'm a newbie and this has probably been covered many times, I just can't seem to find the answer in the Forums.

I can successfully connect to the remote server. I have multiple Domains under my main Domain at the Host site. I have actually created two ftp accounts... one for the main Domain and one for the sub-domain and can connect sucessfully to both.

I am wanting to upload images/files from my local machine to a specific Folder on the remote site. When I connect to the remote, I do not see any folders or files below the base connected folder in the SmartFTP screen. I am assuming that I need to 'see' the respective folder on the remote site to upload to it?

Is the issue with a setting on my local SmartFTP side or something on the Host server settings side? Thanks!

Here's a screen shot...

Hello ..

From the screenshot I can see that you are successfully logged in.
Maybe you have individual logins for each domain/sub-domain?

Regards,
Mat

Are you saying I am going to have to create a log-in ftp account on the Host server side for every folder below the Domain that I want to upload files to?

I am not supposed to be able to see all of the folders below the Domain on the left side screen and be able to click on them so the files I choose (on the right) can go to a specific folder?

I am just surprised that SmartFTP would be this limited????

Am I missing something here?

Hello ..

As far as I can see on the screenshot there are no existing folders on the server with the account you logged in. You can post the log from the remote browser here. I would also recommend to contact your web hosting provider. They can tell you whether you should have more folders in the root folder.

Regards,
Mat

Thanks for the guidance. I figure it is something on the Host side that I need to address because there are hundreds of folders and thousands of files below the account (Domain) showing.

Thanks again!