Merging new files with old

vision2004

2008-10-25 23:21:42

Hi,

When I need to merge 100s of new files with the old files already on the server (eg when upgrading)
a box pops up for every file I try to merge, copy or use automatic rules.

This means it sometimes takes hours to merge the files.

Is there a way to do this more quickly ie I was told there should be a "yes to all" feature but I don't see it.
It should only take a few min not hours.

Please advise
Thanks

mb

2008-10-25 23:29:05

Yes. Please install the latest version from here:
ftp://ftp.smartftp.com/Client/Beta/x86/SFTPMSI.exe

Then check the [x] Do not ask again option when you see the dialog.

Or if you want to fully automate it:
Q: How to automatically use the file exist rules instead of the showing the file exist dialogs?
A: Go to the favorite settings. menu: Favorites -> Edit Favorites. Locate your favorite. Right-click on it then select Properties from the context menu. Then go to the Transfer -> File Exist dialog. Set the first option to Use Automatic Rules.
If you want to change the default behavior change the option in the default favorite: Go to the menu: Tools -> Settings. Then in the General -> Favorites dialog click on Edit button in the Default Favorite section.

Regards,
Mat