Keyboard Focus

I'm new to SmartFTP, and my initial response is simply "Wow!" Let's see: Flexible interface, good keyboard support, intelligent design, gobs of functionality, superb documentation, outstanding performance, stability, compelling pricing, and a great website. SmartFTP is simply head and shoulders above all the other products I've looked out and used.

But, for me, there's one piece of the puzzle missing. Where's the refinement of the keyboard control? How do you get focus into a browser window without clicking? The product has good keyboard support in the form of a plethora of keyboard shortcuts, but why does the <Tab> key not perform as expected? If these issues get resolved, this old school, time-and-motion engineer, who abhors the mouse, rates this product a solid 10 out of 10!

Thanks, in advance, for your feedback and/or comments!

Hello ..

Thanks for the compliments.

I assume that you have figured out the Ctrl+Tab key shortcut to select a mdi child. But what you probably mean is the tab between the controls (list, tree, address bar). This is currently not possible but we will look into it asap.

Regards,
Mat

Hello ..

Thanks for the compliments.

I assume that you have figured out the Ctrl+Tab key shortcut to select a mdi child. But what you probably mean is the tab between the controls (list, tree, address bar). This is currently not possible but we will look into it asap.

Regards,
Mat
Yes. It's all there...Ctrl+Tab, Ctrl+F6, jump to file/folder by typing, Alt+Hyphen, Backspace, Alt+Left, Alt+Right...EXCEPT keyboard control of the focus. Most important is having the grid | tree | list get the focus on every window activation event. Incidentally, the Folder View pane does just that (i.e. it behaves properly and logically...uh, SMART-ly ;-)) when popped open with Shift+F2, but ONLY in a Remote Browser window. If you open a Folder View pane in a Local Browser window, the focus is nowhere to be found.