Editing remote VMS files

DaveCross

2007-09-18 13:53:46

Set 'Automatically remove version from file' to 'Enable' in VMS Transfer settings. The setting works fine for transfers but now, when you attempt to edit a remote file, Windows complains that it can't find the local copy of the file because its still has the version number appended to it. If the option setting is 'Disable', this error does not occur and the file can be editied. What makes it even more frustrating is the fact that changing this setting has no effect until the program is restarted.

mb

2007-09-18 20:55:46

Hello ..

The settings takes effect the next time you connect to the favorite/server. No restart is required.

Regards,
SmartFTP

DaveCross

2007-09-20 17:57:48

Thanks, I'll try that - but what about the editing?

Dave.