Automatic updating of favorites

derril

2007-05-19 16:46:05

Is there a way to turn off the automatic updating of favorites. This happens when a favorite is named the same as what is entered in the address bar.

What i have seen happen is having a favorite with domain.com and xyz username. Then domain.com and abc username is entered as connection parameters and the domain.com with xyz username is replaced with abc username, without a confirmation prompt.

Is there a way of disabling this or at least having it ask before having it perform this action?

Also, is there a way of disabling the automatic creation of the favorite and have it act more like "most" other programs where you have to choose to create a favorite or bookmark?

Thxs

derril

mb

2007-05-23 13:21:42

Hello ..

I'm sorry but there are no plans to change the current behavior. The preferred way to create a new favorite is through the menu: File -> New Remote Browser. To edit an existing favorite use the menu: Favorites -> Edit/Manage Favorite function.

Regards,
-Mat