SFTP or SCP connections ???

I am a web developer with my own business and am using the latest version of SMART FTP for file transfer.

A new website I am working on; has another company to host their site for them for free. This company is using a Linux Server with a SFTP or SCP connections.

How do I configure SMART FTP so I can access this server; to upload files for a new website I created?

Does SMART FTP handle SFTP or SCP connections? And if so, what do I do within SMART FTP so I can access this server?

Any help greatly appreciated. This is a URGENT request.
Thank you so much
ksorman

Oh well, yet another urgent request from you ... SmartFTP is, as the name suggests, and FTP client. SFTP and SCP are both SSH features. As SmartFTP is no SSH client, neither protocols are supported. FTPS (FTP over SSL, both implicit and explicit; notice the difference to SFTP) is supported, however.

It seems that in the Enhancement request here on the board, there are so many people out there with the same request as me for Smart FTP to be a SFTP connection provider.

It appears that Smart FTP does not have the capabilities to do this, and I'm so dissapointed! I love this program and now have had to search the internet to find other alternatives. Would be great if one program could do it all!

eyebex,

Respectfully, I disagree with you. I am a longterm user of SmartFTP but at work I have to use WinSCP because of this requirement. The underlying use is the same, moving files from my PC to a remote server, and the difference is security. These days there are simply too many 'bad actors' on the web to not force us to use as many security precautions as possible.