Thumbnails on remote server

Well, I've been using SmartFTP for many years now, but this is the feature that I've been waiting for a long time, to the point I just joined the forum community to ask for it.

I've seen that some paying-clients like CoreFTP offer this possibility, so I guess that there is no reason it couldn't be done with SmartFTP.

One of the uses I do of FTP is sharing thousands of pictures with groups of friends. It would be so much convenient if they could visualize the photos on the remote folder before downloading...

Thanks for hearing,

Daniel

Do you mean like windows explorer does with images (view thumbnail)?

On the users side toolbar is an option to view images in directories as thumbnails.
This doesn't appear to be the case for the remote toolbar..

Good idea..

Well, I've been using SmartFTP for many years now, but this is the feature that I've been waiting for a long time, to the point I just joined the forum community to ask for it.

I've seen that some paying-clients like CoreFTP offer this possibility, so I guess that there is no reason it couldn't be done with SmartFTP.

One of the uses I do of FTP is sharing thousands of pictures with groups of friends. It would be so much convenient if they could visualize the photos on the remote folder before downloading...

Thanks for hearing,

Daniel

Do you mean like windows explorer does with images (view thumbnail)?

Good idea..
Yeah, that's the idea... although it seems that it's not such a popular one... Too bad.

It's not popular (among the developers) because it's technically not feasible to do. It would involve downloading all full-sized images (in the background), resampling them on the local PC to create the thumbnails, and possibly uploading the thumbnails again.