Need Urgent Help

Hi,

This is my first time using smartFTP and i think ive made a mistake. I accidentally dragged the files from the far left box to copy to my documents but now i realise i should have taken them from the box next to it. Whats going to happen?

If your files got added to the transfer queue (bottom window) you can easily remove the items from there. If the files have already been transferred you can just delete them in the wrong place.

If your files got added to the transfer queue (bottom window) you can easily remove the items from there. If the files have already been transferred you can just delete them in the wrong place.

Thank you for your response MB. What do you mean wrong place? They have almost completed however it says the server closed the connection but i still see them transferring in the bottom window.

Also should I do it again from the right side because what if I need to upload the files over the coming days?

Unfortunately I don't know where from and to you uploaded the files and what is the right or wrong side? The files will be somewhere. Maybe you can move them to the correct folder if you transferred them to the correct destination (server). Otherwise you have to delete them and transfer them to the correct destination (server, folder).

I accidentally dragged the files from the far left box on the server side with the heading 'folders' to copy to my documents but now i realise i should have taken them from the box next to folders with the heading 'name'.

They are appearing in my documents. My purpose for doing this was to have a backup because some things on mywebsite I dont have stored on my pc such as smf and wordpress.