Transfer Queue does not work with Vista

I had been using Smart FTP for over five years with no problems. Then when I upgraded to Vista I had to upgrade Smart FTP. The new version has some kind of transfer queue that absolutely DOES NOT WORK!. The files just sit there forever. Not sure if it's Vista or Smart FTP. Regardless, I have tried everything and I can not turn off the queue!

Anyone, PLEASE - HOW DO YOU TURN OFF THE QUEUE???

I hate to change to a new FTP client but unless I can get rid of the queue it is impossible to use.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Thanks but the transfer queue does NOT work with Vista and the latest version of Smart FTP. The files just sit there and never actually upload.

I read the link you provided already when I went through the help section to try and find out how to turn off the queue. Can you please just give me step by step instruction for how to turn off the queue? If it's really complex, then can you paste the text here or tell me exactly where to look on the page? I've already read through the enitre help section, twice now.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Double click the item in the transfer queue to get the log. Then read the log and if you don't see what's the problem post it here.

The log is blank. The files have just been sitting there for over a week now and never uploaded.

Here's a screenshot:

All I need to know is:

HOW CAN I TURN OFF OR DISABLE THE QUEUE?

IT DOES NOT WORK WITH VISTA.

Please, just tell me how to turn it off.

I've been going through all the Smart FTP settings and help files for weeks, until I finally gave up and started using Staff FTP; while that program works fine, I would prefer to go back to using Smart FTP if you can just tell me how to turn off the queue.

You are sure the Transfer Queue is running, on left bottom site i can see the Transfer Queue is "Stopped". And don't ask how you can turn off the Transfer Queue the answer is simple you can't!

Regards,
-Mike