I LOST my homepage

I don't know much about FTP. all i know is that i have been using SmartFTP for over six months and have never had a problem. i was trying to update my home page, and used the same exact method that i always do (right click and choose upload-direct-select-file.) instead of updating the page, it was lost and now all i get is this white screen:
http://www.tallahasseerollergirls.com/home.html
i have tried to upload the page a dozen times and am getting no results. i have included the logfile below (i don't even know if i included the right info, but i hope that you guys who know this technical stuff will understand!)
please tell me how to get my home page back and how not to have this happen again. and PLEASE use very simple language. i have a very basic knowledge of coding/ftp and am just self-taught using google.
thanks so much for the help!
terminatrix

[11:56:54] NOOP
[11:56:55] 200 NOOP command successful.
[11:57:42] Remote file exist check: "home.html".
[11:57:42] SIZE home.html
[11:57:42] 550 home.html: The system cannot find the file specified.
[11:57:42] File size check (SIZE) failed. File not found or permission denied.
[11:57:42] PASV
[11:57:42] 227 Entering Passive Mode (71,4,87,150,14,23).
[11:57:42] Opening data connection to 71.4.87.150 Port: 3607
[11:57:42] STOR home.html
[11:57:42] 125 Data connection already open; Transfer starting.
[11:57:43] An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host.
[11:57:43] 14336 bytes transferred. (28.8 KB/s) (485 ms)
[11:57:43] 426 Connection closed; transfer aborted.
[11:57:43] MDTM 20061008155034 home.html
[11:57:43] 550 20061008155034 home.html: The system cannot find the file specified.
[11:57:43] Transfer failed.
[11:58:34] NOOP
[11:58:34] 200 NOOP command successful.
[11:59:25] NOOP
[11:59:25] 200 NOOP command successful.

i keep trying and trying, hoping it will work. something has changed.