new computer connect problems

I have been using SmartFTP for a few years, but my laptop crashed and I bought a new computer.

I have read all the forums I can find about connectivity issues and have tried everything listed

I have configured the firewall with my Norton Internet Security/Norton System works

I have checked with my website administrator and I do have the right password

I was using this successfully with my laptop with Norton System Works by disabling the worm protection.

I have even tried with Norton Completely Disabled and it did not connect!

I also upped the timeout to 60 seconds in FTP

What at I missing?

here's my error message:

[21:02:43] SmartFTP v2.0.997.4
[21:02:43] Resolving host name "snap-ez.com"
[21:02:43] Connecting to 66.235.203.161 Port: 21
[21:02:43] Connected to snap-ez.com.
[21:02:44] 220---------- Welcome to Pure-FTPd [TLS] ----------
[21:02:44] 220-You are user number 3 of 50 allowed.
[21:02:44] 220-Local time is now 21:02. Server port: 21.
[21:02:44] 220 You will be disconnected after 15 minutes of inactivity.
[21:02:44] USER snap-ezc
[21:02:44] 331 User snap-ezc OK. Password required
[21:02:44] PASS (hidden)
[21:02:44] 530 Authentication failed, sorry
[21:02:45] Active Help: https://www.smartftp.com/support/kb/51
[21:02:45] Cannot login waiting to retry (30s)...

I really need this up as I have a home business that is completely internet based and I stock my store almost daily!

Thanks

Ruth

What makes you think it's a connection issue? Look at the log again, your username or password simply is wrong / misspelled.

I never thought to look in the settings on my website administrator to see if the FTP password was different from my website access password.

I changed this and now it is working