Reload button to replace Refresh button (user choice)

Got a good idea? Want to share it? Then please take a moment to submit it.
Post Reply
Purgatory
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 11:08 pm

Reload button to replace Refresh button (user choice)

Post by Purgatory » Wed May 21, 2014 11:29 pm

I found the Reload button!
 
mb,
 
Re: Refresh vs Reload (where Refresh is up-front/visible, Reload is in the Context menu), this is confusing to most I would assume. By accident I found the Reload trigger just yesterday, in the right-click Context menu.
 
Personally, when using SmartFTP, I hardly use the Context menu. I would like to see a change where Reload replaces Refresh as being up-front and visible and put Refresh in the Context.
 
This could be a user choice option on what function the button does. ?
 
As it is now, you have to right-click to get to the Reload option, while making sure your cursor is not hovering over a folder/file, which brings up a different set of menu options. It's a bit cumbersome and lsows down the process for something that should be; click > done.
 
Thank you for your consideration with this request.
 

mb
Posts: 12029
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2001 1:24 pm
Display name: Mat (SmartFTP)
Contact:

Re: Reload button to replace Refresh button (user choice)

Post by mb » Thu May 22, 2014 3:33 pm

Refresh does now function like it in the 5.0 version. Meaning that the cache is purged and the file listing is retrieved from the server again.
https://www.smartftp.com/download

Purgatory
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 11:08 pm

Re: Reload button to replace Refresh button (user choice)

Post by Purgatory » Sun May 25, 2014 1:48 am

Fantastic! Thank you mb. :)

Post Reply