Unable to upload from network drive using 3

james.king@4act.com
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 2:26 pm

Unable to upload from network drive using 3

Post by james.king@4act.com » Wed Jun 25, 2008 8:01 pm

I can upload fine unless I am uploading from a network drive. When I drag files out of the temporary queue to their location the show up in the transfer queue for a few seconds and then leave the transfer queue but no files have been added to the remote directory.

transfer queue is empty
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<!--TransferQueueItems-->
<Items><Version>1</Version></Items>


Nothing changes in the log.
[14:57:36] NOOP
[14:57:36] 200 Zzz...

Here is my system dump.

+- System -----------------------------
Microsoft Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
Service Pack 2 (Build 3790)

CPU Speed : 1962 MHz
Total Memory : 1499 MB
Free Memory : 1066 MB

+- SmartFTP ---------------------------
Version : 3.0.1018.3
Time Stamp : 2008-06-24 17:31:48
Platform : x64
Id : 400036662
Days in use : 1

+- Application DLL --------------------
sfFTPLib.dll : 1.5.13.32
sfFavorites.dll : 1.0.14.3
sfFavoritesShellExtension.dll : 1.0.1.13
sfTransferQueue.dll : 1.0.11.3
sfFTPShellExtension.dll : 1.0.9.3

+- Language ---------------------------
SmartFTP.exe : 3.0.1018.3

+- Internet Explorer ------------------
Version : 7.0.5730.13

+- Winsock ----------------------------
Winsock : 2.2

mb
Posts: 12030
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2001 1:24 pm
Display name: Mat (SmartFTP)
Contact:

Re: Unable to upload from network drive using 3

Post by mb » Wed Jun 25, 2008 8:09 pm

Please post the log from the transfer queue item. To get it:
1. stop the transfer queue
2. do the drag&drop operation of one file
3. double click the item in the queue
4. start the queue
5. the log will be displayed in the window that appears in 3

Regards,
Mat

james.king@4act.com
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 2:26 pm

Re: Unable to upload from network drive using 3

Post by james.king@4act.com » Wed Jun 25, 2008 8:37 pm

Please post the log from the transfer queue item. To get it:
1. stop the transfer queue
2. do the drag&drop operation of one file
3. double click the item in the queue
4. start the queue
5. the log will be displayed in the window that appears in 3

Regards,
Mat

The log stayed blank after I clicked the play button.

The transfer queue itself filled in all of the columns (average speed, Current Speed, ...) for about 2 or 3 seconds (for both a 200KB file and a 40MB file) and then cleared itself.

Again, this is only from a mapped drive. Everything works fine from a local drive.

Thanks

mb
Posts: 12030
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2001 1:24 pm
Display name: Mat (SmartFTP)
Contact:

Re: Unable to upload from network drive using 3

Post by mb » Wed Jun 25, 2008 8:51 pm

The log should not stay blank even if the local file could not be found. It is important that you test with 1 item only.

Regards,
Mat

james.king@4act.com
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 2:26 pm

Re: Unable to upload from network drive using 3

Post by james.king@4act.com » Wed Jun 25, 2008 9:01 pm


mb
Posts: 12030
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2001 1:24 pm
Display name: Mat (SmartFTP)
Contact:

Re: Unable to upload from network drive using 3

Post by mb » Wed Jun 25, 2008 9:06 pm

Ah you are using the transfer queue to copy from a local folder (also network drive mapped in windows) to another local folder. Is this correct?

james.king@4act.com
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 2:26 pm

Re: Unable to upload from network drive using 3

Post by james.king@4act.com » Wed Jun 25, 2008 9:09 pm

Ah you are using the transfer queue to copy from a local folder (also network drive mapped in windows) to another local folder. Is this correct?

No, I am attempting to upload from a mapped drive to a remote ftp folder.

mb
Posts: 12030
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2001 1:24 pm
Display name: Mat (SmartFTP)
Contact:

Re: Unable to upload from network drive using 3

Post by mb » Wed Jun 25, 2008 9:11 pm

But in the screenshot you posted the destination says "C:\Document ..." which is not a remote location.

james.king@4act.com
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 2:26 pm

Re: Unable to upload from network drive using 3

Post by james.king@4act.com » Wed Jun 25, 2008 9:16 pm

But in the screenshot you posted the destination says "C:\Document ..." which is not a remote location.


Hmm,

I had not noticed that before. I wonder to where it is attempting to copy? However, this happens when I drag the file out of my temporary queue into the folder above in the "Folders" view above. Which is a remote ftp location.

Why would it change the destination to a local folder on my machine?

Again, I can do the same thing if I use a file on a folder that is not mapped and it works just fine.

mb
Posts: 12030
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2001 1:24 pm
Display name: Mat (SmartFTP)
Contact:

Re: Unable to upload from network drive using 3

Post by mb » Wed Jun 25, 2008 9:23 pm

Bug confirmed. Working on a fix.

In the meanwhile you can directly drag&drop the files without using the temporary queue. Just drag and drop the files from the local browser to the remote browser.

Regards,
Mat

Locked