SFTP forgets setting?

Locked
Ring_of_fire
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2003 8:10 am

SFTP forgets setting?

Post by Ring_of_fire » Thu May 17, 2007 7:29 am

Version 2.5.1005.33 on XP seems to forget view settings in the Favorites Window (see screen capture). I change it to list view and once restarted SmartFTP shows it as detailed view (see screen capture) which seems to be the default. Maybe there is a setting I ignore?

Image

mb
Posts: 12030
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2001 1:24 pm
Display name: Mat (SmartFTP)
Contact:

Re: SFTP forgets setting?

Post by mb » Thu May 17, 2007 8:01 pm

I think you got confused by the "Show in Groups" setting which is enabled by default. To disable it right click in an empty space in the list control (right side) and select Arrange Icons By from the context menu and then uncheck "Show in Groups".

Regards,
-Mat

Ring_of_fire
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2003 8:10 am

Re: SFTP forgets setting?

Post by Ring_of_fire » Fri May 18, 2007 8:52 am

Yes, that solves the problem. So it was a question of correct setting.

Thank you!

Locked