Page 1 of 1

How to set the log pane back ?

Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 7:45 pm
by Seb33300
Since I have updated smartftp to the last version, I am not able toi display the log pane.
 
It seems that we can show it manually only on current transfer...
 
How can I set the log pane back for the entire session like in the previous versions?
 
Thanks

Re: How to set the log pane back ?

Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 9:45 pm
by mb
The log pane has been removed (replaced with a better error view) from the Remote Browser. If you need a detailed log for debugging purpose:
https://www.smartftp.com/support/kb/how ... f2564.html

Re: How to set the log pane back ?

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 4:51 pm
by Seb33300
How to see connection logs?

Re: How to set the log pane back ?

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 4:51 pm
by mb
It is described in the link KB article:
https://www.smartftp.com/support/kb/how ... f2564.html

Re: How to set the log pane back ?

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 5:02 pm
by Seb33300
So I need to search in the log folder every time I am connecting to a FTP to see logs?
I also need to pause every transfer before starting them in order to have the time to click on "show log" menu?

Re: How to set the log pane back ?

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:02 am
by badhon_raj
This is very annoying. What were the devs thinking while they removed the log pane?
Searching through file system and pausing a transfer is much easier to view a log than have a nice pane? dumb devs.