How to set the log pane back ?

This forum is not monitored by the SmartFTP staff. To contact technical support see KB: How to request technical support.
Locked
Seb33300
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 7:38 pm

How to set the log pane back ?

Post by Seb33300 » Tue Aug 30, 2016 7:45 pm

Since I have updated smartftp to the last version, I am not able toi display the log pane.
 
It seems that we can show it manually only on current transfer...
 
How can I set the log pane back for the entire session like in the previous versions?
 
Thanks

mb
Posts: 12030
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2001 1:24 pm
Display name: Mat (SmartFTP)
Contact:

Re: How to set the log pane back ?

Post by mb » Tue Aug 30, 2016 9:45 pm

The log pane has been removed (replaced with a better error view) from the Remote Browser. If you need a detailed log for debugging purpose:
https://www.smartftp.com/support/kb/how ... f2564.html

Seb33300
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 7:38 pm

Re: How to set the log pane back ?

Post by Seb33300 » Wed Sep 07, 2016 4:51 pm

How to see connection logs?

mb
Posts: 12030
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2001 1:24 pm
Display name: Mat (SmartFTP)
Contact:

Re: How to set the log pane back ?

Post by mb » Wed Sep 07, 2016 4:51 pm

It is described in the link KB article:
https://www.smartftp.com/support/kb/how ... f2564.html

Seb33300
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 7:38 pm

Re: How to set the log pane back ?

Post by Seb33300 » Wed Sep 07, 2016 5:02 pm

So I need to search in the log folder every time I am connecting to a FTP to see logs?
I also need to pause every transfer before starting them in order to have the time to click on "show log" menu?

badhon_raj
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:58 am

Re: How to set the log pane back ?

Post by badhon_raj » Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:02 am

This is very annoying. What were the devs thinking while they removed the log pane?
Searching through file system and pausing a transfer is much easier to view a log than have a nice pane? dumb devs.

Locked