Jump to content


Issue Information

  • #000126

  • 0 - None Assigned

  • Fixed

  • 4.0 (Build not known)

  • 4.0.1176

Issue Confirmations

  • Yes (0)No (0)
Photo

New Remote Connection: Auto should disable text field

Posted by eyebex on 26 March 2011 - 11:56 AM

In the "New Remote Connection" dialog, checking "Auto" should disable the "Name" text field to its left. Otherwise, one can enter a name, but still the auto-generated name will be used for the new favorite as "Auto" is still checked. Alternatively, entering a custom name should automatically uncheck "Auto", but I prefer the first solution as it is more obvious to the user which name will be used.

Updating severity to: 0 - None Assigned
Updating status to: Fixed
Updating version to: 4.0 (Build not known)
Issue fixed in: None

Updating severity to: 0 - None Assigned
Updating status to: Fixed
Updating version to: 4.0 (Build not known)
Issue fixed in: 4.0.1176





0 user(s) are reading this issue

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users