Jump to content


Photo

Transfer queue


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 awalji

awalji
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 July 2012 - 02:59 PM

How to automatically clear the transfer queue. There is a job that runs every 5minutes (downloading orders from website). How do we clear the transfer queue of the previous day.?

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks

#2 mb

mb

    Developer

  • Administrators
  • 11521 posts
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Location:
    Worldwide

Posted 25 July 2012 - 03:08 PM

What exactly do you mean? By default finished transfers are automatically removed from the transfer queue.

#3 awalji

awalji
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 July 2012 - 03:59 PM

what I mean is that, the transfer queue tab shows status" waiting for children to finish. Retry at, say 11.30 am. (every minute or so).." How do I rectify it. This is the down load of web orders every 5 minutes...

Edited by awalji, 25 July 2012 - 04:03 PM.


#4 mb

mb

    Developer

  • Administrators
  • 11521 posts
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Location:
    Worldwide

Posted 25 July 2012 - 04:05 PM

It is waiting for the retry because the transfer failed.

#5 awalji

awalji
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 July 2012 - 06:31 PM

Transfer was succesful. This is what the ftp is used for: We have a 2GB file upload a 2am in the morning, this went fine as we checked the info. Then we have a copy of the files to a folder - backup. once that is done, we have move of the same files to another network drive, that was successful too. There is a delet of the files in shared drive, that works too.

So, after the files are moved from the remote location (orders), the log says successfully, then there is another queue item that is set to for delete. I have no idea as to where this is coming from as the source and destinations are identical to move. We don't delete any files from the source.Just move. The move status says"waiting for the children to finish" the lolog say, operation was completed successfully. Then immediately after that there is an Delete operation, which is not scheduled anywhere, status says retry at every minute.

Also if this stays as is will it effect the upload and download?

The version we have is 4.00.1240.0..

another question there is synchronization option of Move, which we are using to download order files, and there is another one there that is move with delete. What does the move with delete option do? does it dowloads the file and deletes the file from the remote? should i be using the move with delete option?

Edited by awalji, 25 July 2012 - 07:08 PM.


#6 mb

mb

    Developer

  • Administrators
  • 11521 posts
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Location:
    Worldwide

Posted 25 July 2012 - 07:38 PM

Please install the latest version and then contact support with a problem description:
https://www.smartftp...port-f2653.html


#7 awalji

awalji
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 30 July 2012 - 07:57 PM

What is the version number? As the one on the link is for 64bit. We are using 32 bit. Would appreciate the newer version number for 32 bits.
Thanks

#8 mb

mb

    Developer

  • Administrators
  • 11521 posts
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Location:
    Worldwide

Posted 30 July 2012 - 10:00 PM

Both versions are available here
http://www.smartftp.com/download

#9 awalji

awalji
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 06:18 PM

did the upgrade, however the waiting for the child message is still appearing.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users