Jump to content


Photo

Delete files / folders before scheduled transfer


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 ORINA

ORINA
  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 April 2012 - 08:10 AM

Hello!

I'm using SmartFTP to automatically back up my server data to an FTP server.

Here's what I did so far:
  • Stop the transfer queue
  • Copy all folders to the FTP Server
  • Select all queue entries and click on "Schedule" in the context menu
  • Selected "Instanciate" (or similar) as trigger
  • Set SmartFTP to run the queue on startup and close when it's finished
This configuration works fine so far, but what happens if a source file is deleted *after* one or more backups have been made? It would remain on the FTP server forever I guess.

My question is: Is there a way to delete a destination folder prior to uploading the source folder? I tried to schedule a deletion with the same steps as above but it always runs immediately - even though the queue is stopped.

Any advice would be appreciated.

#2 mb

mb

    Developer

  • Administrators
  • 11525 posts
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Location:
    Worldwide

Posted 30 April 2012 - 08:24 AM

https://www.smartftp...port-f2653.html




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users