Jump to content


Photo

Sync navigation resets when connection is closed

sync navigation resets

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
1 reply to this topic

#1 daXXon

daXXon
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 28 September 2011 - 03:51 AM

Since upgrading to 4.0.1215.0 I have to re-establish Sync Navigation anytime I restart the program or restart a connection. I've looked through the settings but couldn't find anything. Am I just missing something or is this a bug?

#2 mb

mb

    Developer

  • Administrators
  • 11528 posts

Posted 28 September 2011 - 04:28 AM

The sync navigation feature is stateless. Meaning if you close the remote browser the setting will be reset. However if you close SmartFTP without closing the browsers first, the sync navigation setting will be restored on the next start.
If you want to permanently link a remote browser to a local browser, go to the Favorite Properties, then in the General - Local dialog specify the local folder and check the [x] Sync Local Browser setting.