Jump to content


Photo

Remember choice of duplicate files as default


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
3 replies to this topic

#1 voiceinthewild

voiceinthewild
  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 30 September 2010 - 04:15 PM

Hi all -

When there's a duplicate file that exists, the software will ask if you want to copy and replace, etc. Is there a way to give it a default answer so *next time* when I ftp remotely, there's no need to manually answer the same question?

I searched Tools > Settings and couldn't find the apparent way to do that.

thanks!
Ed
Jabez Networks
Best in SEO and China Business.

Edited by voiceinthewild, 30 September 2010 - 04:19 PM.


#2 voiceinthewild

voiceinthewild
  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 30 September 2010 - 04:18 PM

... or better yet, at the beginning of a new ftp session, is there a way to tell the software what to do *before* it comes across a duplicate file?

thanks
Ed
Jabez Networks
Best in SEO and China Business.

#3 mb

mb

    Developer

  • Administrators
  • 11521 posts

Posted 30 September 2010 - 04:19 PM

Go to the favorite properties (menu: Favorites->Properties). Then go to the Transfer->File Exist dialog
Then change the first option.

#4 voiceinthewild

voiceinthewild
  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 30 September 2010 - 04:21 PM

Sorry for the extra post, just needed to enable email notifications when there're replies.

thanks
Ed
Jabez Networks
Best in SEO and China Business.