Jump to content


Photo

"The item has been added to the TrQ" notification


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 hardipe

hardipe
  • Members
  • 73 posts

Posted 06 June 2009 - 08:18 AM

once it appears a few times and the user learns its purpose, it's no longer necessary. clicking the x on the message makes it go away, but it will be back the next time you add an item to the TrQ.

when you have a local and remote explorer opened, you want the lines to be synced, not shifted by one line, because of the message.

add an option to enable/disable such notificaitons

#2 mb

mb

    Developer

  • Administrators
  • 11521 posts
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Location:
    Worldwide

Posted 06 June 2009 - 09:02 AM

The notification only shows if the transfer queue is not started or if the transfer queue window is hidden. But you can also manually disable the message:

Description: Shows breadcrumb when queue is hidden or stopped
Key: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\SmartFTP\Client 2.0\Settings\Interface
Name: Show Queue Breadcrumb
Type: DWORD
Value: 0=do not show. 1=show
Default: 1 (show breadcrumb)

Regards,
Mat

#3 hardipe

hardipe
  • Members
  • 73 posts

Posted 07 June 2009 - 09:55 AM

The notification only shows if the transfer queue is not started or if the transfer queue window is hidden. But you can also manually disable the message:

Description: Shows breadcrumb when queue is hidden or stopped
Key: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\SmartFTP\Client 2.0\Settings\Interface
Name: Show Queue Breadcrumb
Type: DWORD
Value: 0=do not show. 1=show
Default: 1 (show breadcrumb)

Regards,
Mat


yep, managed to disable it. thank you. had to create the variable myself(didnt exist in the existing variables' list)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users