Jump to content


Photo

file queue teminology and labels


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 headalien

headalien
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 30 January 2009 - 11:53 PM

Hi--
thank you for the great product! A quick trial convinced us to register right away.

A very small request:
When editing a file on a remote server, the filename appears in the queue since it is being monitored for changes.
When complete removing it from this queue is called deleting. and prompts with an are you sure you want to delete filename

This confuses less experienced users since they feel that they will be deleting the actual file on the server.
It might make more sense to call it remove from queue or end process rather than delete.

Not a big deal just an idea.

thank you again for the great product!

--Mitch

#2 mb

mb

    Developer

  • Administrators
  • 11521 posts
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Location:
    Worldwide

Posted 31 January 2009 - 12:01 AM

Good point. We will change that.

Regards,
Mat




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users