Photo

Remote Edit problem, Cannot use Notepad++

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
31 replies to this topic

#1 Andy Hopkins

Andy Hopkins
  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 22 July 2008 - 07:41 PM

Hi,

In Smartftp 2 I had no problems using Notepad++ to edit my online files.

However, in smartftp 3 I just cannot get Notepad++ to work.

I am aware, from reading the forum that this works fine with Notepad, but notepad is at least useless in editing files as it can't interpret most PHP files I create, or are created.

For me, this is a big show stopper for me to purchasing SmartFTP, A program that I have been using for many years, does what I want, and one that I am willing to pay for. But if I can't use another editor other than Notepad, I will be inclined to stop using it. This I hope will not happen.

My settings:

I am using Notepad++ 5.0.2

+- System -----------------------------
Microsoft Windows XP Professional
Service Pack 3 (Build 2600)

CPU Speed : 2814 MHz
Total Memory : 2047 MB
Free Memory : 2047 MB

+- SmartFTP ---------------------------
Version : 3.0.1020.4
Time Stamp : 2008-07-22 03:55:54
Platform : x86
Unlicensed
Days in use : 22

+- Application DLL --------------------
sfFTPLib.dll : 1.5.13.36
sfFavorites.dll : 1.0.16.4
sfFavoritesShellExtension.dll : 1.0.1.13
sfTransferQueue.dll : 1.0.13.4
sfFTPShellExtension.dll : 1.0.11.4

+- Language ---------------------------
SmartFTP.exe : 3.0.1020.4

+- Internet Explorer ------------------
Version : 6.0.2900.5512

+- Winsock ----------------------------
Winsock : 2.2

#2 mb

mb

Developer

• Administrators
  • 11799 posts

Posted 22 July 2008 - 07:45 PM

It works perfectly with Notepad++ here and I use it daily. What exactly is not working for you?

Regards,
Mat

#3 Andy Hopkins

Andy Hopkins
  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 22 July 2008 - 08:46 PM

It works perfectly with Notepad++ here and I use it daily. What exactly is not working for you?

Regards,
Mat

Hi Mat,