Jump to content


Photo

SFTP forgets setting?


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
2 replies to this topic

#1 Ring_of_fire

Ring_of_fire
  • Translator
  • 43 posts

Posted 17 May 2007 - 07:29 AM

Version 2.5.1005.33 on XP seems to forget view settings in the Favorites Window (see screen capture). I change it to list view and once restarted SmartFTP shows it as detailed view (see screen capture) which seems to be the default. Maybe there is a setting I ignore?

Posted Image

#2 mb

mb

    Developer

  • Administrators
  • 11520 posts

Posted 17 May 2007 - 08:01 PM

I think you got confused by the "Show in Groups" setting which is enabled by default. To disable it right click in an empty space in the list control (right side) and select Arrange Icons By from the context menu and then uncheck "Show in Groups".

Regards,
-Mat

#3 Ring_of_fire

Ring_of_fire
  • Translator
  • 43 posts

Posted 18 May 2007 - 08:52 AM

Yes, that solves the problem. So it was a question of correct setting.

Thank you!