Knowledge Base

Home > Installation > Do I need to uninstall before upgrading?

Created
Modified

Article 123

Do I need to uninstall my old installation before upgrading?

No, it is not necessary to uninstall your old version of SmartFTP before upgrading. The new version can be installed right over the existing files without losing your current configuration.

Keywords