"File Exist" dialog on File View/Execute
SmartFTP saves the downloaded file in the local TEMP folder before opening it with the "Default Viewer." The Default Viewer can be found in the general SmartFTP settings. It saves the file before uploading it to the remote computer. If there is already a file with the same name in the TEMP folder, a "Replace" confirmation dialog pops up. SmartFTP provides a confirmation "File Exist" dialog because the program does not know when to delete the TEMP file after you close the viewer. This is because there is no message from the viewer application to notify SmartFTP that the file can be removed.
What do you think about this topic? Send feedback!